Question of the Week: April 25th, 2017.

Now that the weather is getting nice, what’s your favourite thing to do outside? 

As soon as it got warm enough I brought my yoga practice outside. I also write, read, and meditate outdoors when I can. Changing the space and doing a routine activity outside lifts my mood. Later this week a friend suggested having tea and bringing art supplies outside and drawing together. An acquaintance I know just mentioned he bought weights to do some lifting in the sun. What about you? Are there any hobbies or routines you’re reinvigorating by doing them out in the sun?

About Talia

Talia is an asexual, nonbinary trans, vegan-feminist that drinks a lot of coffee and stays up very late playing World of Warcraft and writing fiction. They are working on a PhD in Environmental Studies where they think a lot about oppression as intersectional and impacting identities differentially. Talia has a particular fondness for asexuality, fandom, and Critical Animal Studies. Their personal blog is petuniaparty.tumblr.com
This entry was posted in Question of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Question of the Week: April 25th, 2017.

  1. Kasey Weird says:

    My face thing about the warmer weather is the potential to have picnics! I also like to read outside 😛

  2. ettinacat says:

    The weather isn’t getting nice here. We’ve just had a cold snap.

  3. Hollis says:

    Boating boating boating

    It’s so nice to not need to wear three layers of fleece under a drysuit to kayak. I can’t wait til it gets a little warmer so the water warms up a bit too to a comfortable temperature.

  4. Blue Ice-Tea says:

    I, too, am looking forward to picnics! Also, longer days and drier ground means it’s easier to get out and exercise. Not sure if I’m looking forward to that, exactly, but I generally feel better when I do it!

  5. Nowhere Girl says:

    Mostly sport. I can’t afford membership at a gym, so I go to outdoor gyms which have become quite popular in Poland in the recent years, plus I also do some weight training with dumbells at home. My goal is to improve my general fitness (which is and always was very poor; a small example: I’ve never been able to run whole 400 meters), but also to have bigger muscles – I’d like to have arm muscles like an “ordinary sporty guy” and I won’t believe it’s impossible for a woman. And I believe, by the way, that this kind of transgender-hinting behaviors is in my case strongly linked to my asexuality: for me it’s about being strong, independent, but also sexually unattractive and non-conformist.

  6. Emily says:

    My favorite thing to do outside is to just lay out and feel the sun on my skin. I also really love going hammocking with my friends because we always pack food for a picnic and a frisbee, so it’s always a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

