Question of the Week: March 28th 2017

How often do you use social media? 

I love the idea of social media but I don’t really use it much. My Facebook wall has a few cute animal videos I put up like every other month. I never quite figured out what I’d have to tweet about so I don’t have a Twitter. Instagram quickly got boring and I deleted it off my phone. I rarely use Tumblr these days, but only a few years ago I used to log onto it multiple times a day. Back when Myspace came out I was on it constantly. I’m glad social media exists because I have all these people I could connect with if I ever wanted to, but for whatever reason I don’t find myself logging on. What about you?

About Talia

Talia is an asexual, nonbinary trans, vegan-feminist that drinks a lot of coffee and stays up very late playing World of Warcraft and writing fiction. They are working on a PhD in Environmental Studies where they think a lot about oppression as intersectional and impacting identities differentially. Talia has a particular fondness for asexuality, fandom, and Critical Animal Studies. Their personal blog is petuniaparty.tumblr.com
This entry was posted in Question of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Question of the Week: March 28th 2017

  1. S.R. Taylor says:

    I use it a lot, Facebook mainly just random humorous stuff other than using it for messenger I keep the friends list on it small preferring quality to quantity . Twitter gets used the least ,mainly it’s simply an auto repost of something I’ve posted here on wordpress, the same for tumblr. My most used social media is probably wordpress.

  2. Nowhere Girl says:

    I don’t. I don’t even have a facebook account – first of all because I just hate compulsion, the idea of it being seen as obligatory, the way some people goggle at others when they say that they don’t have a facebook account.

  3. I have a Facebook account but almost never post anything there and don’t actively read most of my news feed though I am part of several active Facebook groups I check regularly. I’m active on Twitter (and like it much more than I do Facebook) though I’m more likely to retweet than to share my own thoughts.

Leave a Reply

