Question of the Week: August 30th, 2016.

How are you winding down the summer? 

I am in that phase where the new university semester will start soon, but I don’t want to check the calendar and figure out exactly when the first day of classes is. I still have time! I keep telling myself. I just got off of an eight day vacation and easing back into work is a process. Already I have forgotten where all my notes are stored on my computer and why, no matter the length of a paper, an outline is still important. Maybe I’ll take my new relaxed work ethic into the next year. Even if I’m not as diligent, there’s something kind of liberating about finally slowing down to enjoy the work and not getting worked up over deadlines.

Are you still on summer mode like me or are you already anticipating the shorter days and colder nights?

About Talia

Talia is an asexual, nonbinary trans, vegan-feminist that drinks a lot of coffee and stays up very late playing World of Warcraft and writing fiction. They are working on a PhD in Environmental Studies where they think a lot about oppression as intersectional and impacting identities differentially. Talia has a particular fondness for asexuality, fandom, and Critical Animal Studies. Their personal blog is petuniaparty.tumblr.com
This entry was posted in Question of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Question of the Week: August 30th, 2016.

  1. I’m currently taking a little vacation to visit family, since my summer job is over and I don’t start TA training until mid-September. Trying not to think too much about all the work I’ll be going back to! This is the first real vacation I’ve had in a while.

  2. Sennkestra says:

    I am winding down the summer by feeling like an old geezer as I watch my non-graduated friends head back to class 😛

  3. Silvermoon says:

    I wish I were on holidays. =_=
    I’m nearly 3/4 of the way through the Uni year and desperately in need of a break. Looking forward to a month or so of nice weather before we complete the transition from cold to unbearably hot. ^_^””

Leave a Reply

