Question of the Week: June 16, 2015

With the year finally closed for most college students, and high schools now letting out, it seems that summer is finally in full swing; I’m looking forward to spending mine in a new city, and I’m going to be spending a lot of time exploring it. Still, I always come back to the same few things I enjoy every summer, from fireworks displays that are really popular in cities to my family reunions that are always held around this time. So, with the change in season now almost in full effect, I ask you:

What’s your favorite summertime tradition or activity?

This entry was posted in Question of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Question of the Week: June 16, 2015

  1. elainexe says:

    Wild blackberry picking on the 4th of July. I don’t think most of the people there for the fireworks notice all the berries growing on the edges of the field where we gather to watch, and in the woods. Someday maybe I’ll learn to wear appropriate clothes to not get all scratched up XD

  2. Silvermoon says:

    Lying in an ice-cold bathtub for as many hours as I can get away with (I think 5 is my best?)
    Ha… I was not made for Australian summers.

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Swimming. Also standing as far into the fridge/freezer as I can fit, because jeez it’s hot.

  4. Visiting America.
    I am American, but I live overseas in Malaysia; so every summer my family travels back to the US to visit. I love going back and stuffing my face with high-quality meat and too much candy. 🙂

  5. Tarragon says:

    (formerly Norah)
    Staying indoors with the windows closed and possibly one mobile air-conditioning unit on, because hayfever peaks for me during early summer and then a second bad period happens in August. The medication can only take the edge off during those times, not actually work well enough to spend time outside.

    So reading and gaming. And baking.

  6. queenieofaces says:

    Shrine festivals! I mean, yeah, it’s research for me, but summer festivals are also a ton of fun.

Leave a Reply

