Question of the Week: May 13th, 2015

Hey, first of all, sorry about my absence and missing a week or two on the Question of the Week; finals hit me pretty hard and I left a few things untended. I’m totally done now, so things will be definitely consistent from here!

I know my questions are usually a bit more serious, but I’m interested in a lighthearted one:

What’s the best “would you rather” that you know?

For those with no experience with it, a “would you rather” is a hypothetical choice you have to make, and you pick the one you’d prefer– they could both be incredibly good, incredibly bad, but the juxtaposition usually makes it funny, and the difficulty can spring interesting discussions. Here’s the best I’ve heard:

Would you rather be able to lift up to 100 pounds telekinetically, or 10,000 pounds physically?

This entry was posted in Question of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Question of the Week: May 13th, 2015

  1. Nowhere Girl says:

    Ouch, now that one’s hard to choose… I just love even the thought of being a Tough Lady, I like boasting that while I sure wouldn’t lift 10,000 pounds, I have pushed up 200 pounds with my legs… However, on the other hand – telekinesis, that would be something… 😉

Leave a Reply

