Question of the Week: April 27th, 2015

What do you do when you procrastinate?

I’m very much driven by the internet update cycle, checking my e-mail, my reader, and Facebook, cycle, and repeat.  Lately I’ve also been wasting time browsing new webcomics.  Most are pretty terrible, but every so often I find something great.  It’s random reinforcement!  Although even the good webcomics I often lose interest because they don’t update swiftly enough.

What’s this work I’m procrastinating you ask?  I dunno, I got caught up talking about comics.

About Siggy

Siggy is a physics grad student in the U.S. He is gay gray-A, and makes amateur attempts at asexual activism. His interests include godlessness, scientific skepticism, and math. While not working or blogging, he plays video and board games with his boyfriend, and folds colored squares.
This entry was posted in Question of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Question of the Week: April 27th, 2015

  1. Grey Wanders says:

    Found this post while procrastinating. Ouch.

  2. Aqua says:

    I usually check the websites I frequent to see if there’s anything new, which means I might’ve been procrastinating when I found this!

  3. Elizabeth says:

    I think it might just be that time of year where only the people who also procrastinate by looking at websites will notice this, lol.

    For me it depends what I’m procrastinating on and why I’m procrastinating. If it’s trigger-related, I usually need to do something distracting/calming for a while, like playing games. Otherwise I usually procrastinate by… working on something else with a less pressing deadline. I’m not lazy, I just tend not to do the things that I’m “supposed” to do right when I’m supposed to do them. But I set my own schedule these days so that doesn’t make much of a difference.

  4. Cobra! says:

    I usually don’t procrastinate, instead, I get my important tasks over and done with, so I can relax and do what I want without having to worry about them later on!

  5. elainexe says:

    I’m mentally ill. Huge amounts of my day are dedicated to distracting myself to keep calm. When I’m stressed and have work to do, I have to spend even more time trying to stay calm. So I dunno if I’d call that procrastination exactly, but the effect might be the same.
    I do mindless things like puzzles for distraction. Or check the internet with 50 million tabs open. At least I learn things on the internet though?

Leave a Reply

