Blogroll, and statistics by country

I have two blog-related things to say, which aren’t really related to each other in any way.

First, our blogroll needs updating.  If you have an actively updating ace-related blog (for this purpose, that means something ace-related at least once a month) that is not already on our blogroll, please let us know!

Second, because we’re doing this call for international voices, I thought I would share our site statistics by country.  Below, I show the number of page views in this blog’s lifetime, as of the end of July.

country statisticsThe “other” category includes all countries which have less than 1%.  But here I’ll also list countries down to 0.2%:

United States: 162k
United Kingdom: 24k
Canada: 22k
Australia: 10k
Germany: 5.8k
Austria: 3.5k
Netherlands: 3.2k
France: 2.9k
New Zealand: 1.9k
Sweden: 1.8k
Taiwan: 1.6k
Finland: 1.6k
Ireland: 1.5k
Singapore: 1.3k
Japan: 1.2k
Spain: 1.2k
Brazil: 1.1k
Slovenia: 1.0k
Denmark: 1.0k
Italy: 1.0k
Israel: 900
Norway: 900
Poland: 800
Philippines: 800
India: 800
Hungary: 700
Romania: 700
Mexico: 600
Iceland: 600
Other: 8.7k

About Siggy

Siggy is a physics grad student in the U.S. He is gay gray-A, and makes amateur attempts at asexual activism. His interests include godlessness, scientific skepticism, and math. While not working or blogging, he plays video and board games with his boyfriend, and folds colored squares.
This entry was posted in Meta. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Blogroll, and statistics by country

  1. luvtheheaven says:

    I think my From Fandom to Family blog counts as one you could maybe add to your blogroll? 😉 I’ve been trying to write one or two ace-related posts pretty much every month.

    Also, it’s great to see this breakdown of the countries. 😉 It’s good to know.

  2. Pegasus says:

    My blog beyondtherainbowblog.wordpress.com isn’t exclusively about ace stuff, and not been active long, but I’m aiming for at least one ace related post a month 🙂

  3. Carmilla DeWinter says:

    I’ve this relatively new German blog: http://tschellufjek.wordpress.com/
    There’s a couple more blogs by aces I know, but the ace posts are spaced too far apart. But finally, a semi-functioning German ace blogosphere!

  4. Ace in Translation says:

    I am working on posting regularly on http://aceintranslation.wordpress.com. It’s a mix between Dutch and English posts, but all ace-related.

  5. Siggy says:

    Thanks everyone for for the links!

  6. Aqua says:

    It’s not up yet, but right now, I’m preparing a blog, and will post up the link when it’s ready.

  7. Pingback: The discrepancies between our community’s self-perception and our international make up | The Asexual Agenda

  8. And says:

    Hello all, I recently started a blog focused on my experiences as an Aro/Ace Genderqueer person. Please check it out and add me to the blogroll if you think it’s appropriate. It’s http://www.aquaand.com (And just to clarify, I am not the Aqua above, though I look forward to seeing their blog too!)

  9. Aqua says:

    Here’s my blog: http://cakeatthefortress.wordpress.com/

    It’s not all about asexuality, given the niche I’m aiming for, but I hope that it’s still appropriate.

  10. Siggy says:

    Thanks, blogroll updated!

  11. luvtheheaven says:

    Are you still updating the blogroll? I just discovered these blogs: https://thejourneyofahealthsciencestudent.wordpress.com/ and https://lyricalagony.wordpress.com/about/ which might be appropriate. 😉 Plus I’ve been reading this demisexual blogger’s blog for a while now: https://valprehension.wordpress.com/about/ and a bunch of the recent hosts of the Carnival of Aces have blogs not on the blogroll…

Leave a Reply

