Question of the Week: August 6th, 2013

If you could meet any three fictional characters, for the event or activity of your choice, who would you choose, what would you do, and why?

About Aydan

Aydan is an aromantic asexual biology grad student in the US. She blogs at Confessions of an Ist about asexuality, Christianity, environmentalism, and feminism.
This entry was posted in Question of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Question of the Week: August 6th, 2013

  1. Aydan says:

    I have a lot of fictional characters that I really like, so it was a little easier to think about it in terms of whose company I would actually enjoy, and not just cower in awe from. Or run from the inevitable explosion.
    So, I’m going with Harriet Vane, Cordelia Naismith Vorkosigan, and Moist von Lipwig, for a dinner party/salon, because it would not be boring.

  2. Sara K.. says:

    Of the top of my head (i.e. I haven’t thought about this carefully), I can think of Geordi LaForge (Star Trek: TNG), Oscar François de Jarjayes (La Rose de Versailles), and Yang Guo (Shēn Diāo Xiá Lǚ). The question is, what they would do together? Oscar/Yang Guo is easy – they can practice sword-fighting and drinking tea – but what would Geordi do? Well, he would have to supply the universal translator, and maybe he could set up a great holodeck experience for all of us.

  3. Carmilla DeWinter says:

    This question doesn’t quite compute for me. Favorite characters are, going for the best known, Starscream (G1 Transformers), Tony Stark (Iron Man movieverse) and Crowley (of Good Omens), therefore, snark would ensue. But I have absolutely no desire to meet them in RL – if the urge ever hits, I’ll just write myself some metafic.

Leave a Reply

