Question of the Week: May 14th, 2013

Northerners, do you have any exciting summer plans? Southerners, any exciting winter plans?

About Aydan

Aydan is an aromantic asexual biology grad student in the US. She blogs at Confessions of an Ist about asexuality, Christianity, environmentalism, and feminism.
This entry was posted in Question of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Question of the Week: May 14th, 2013

  1. Seth says:

    I’ve made plans to see a few concerts – Blue Öyster Cult and Rush, among others – and that’s about it so far.

  2. notunprepared says:

    I’m escaping winter and going north to the heat for ten weeks.

  3. queenieofaces says:

    I’ll be in Japan over the summer for research and study. I’m looking forward to getting back, although I’m really not looking forward to the heat or the bugs.

  4. Carmilla DeWinter says:

    Well, I already did the far, expensive traveling in April, so, mostly pride season coming up – alternative Berlin Pride and Stuttgart Pride for visibility, and Pride Cologne as spectator. Leaves August to hopefully to hang out on my towel-sized lawn and start writing the new novel I’m currently doing research for.

  5. nextstepcake says:

    On the fun side of things, I’m getting ready for some pretty cool ace stuff coming up for San Francisco pride this summer.

    On the slightly less fun side, I’m still in the process of trying to find some kind of work or internship for over the summer…I just want someone to pay me.

  6. Hollis says:

    Classes are done (finally!), so it’s back to work for me. Thankfully, my job is the best (so long as we get plenty of rain so the river doesn’t run dry), as I’m a whitewater raft guide/safety boater.

Leave a Reply

