Question of the Week: March 5th, 2013

This is the Question of the Week, a way to stimulate conversation.  It occurs every other Tuesday.

What’s one thing you’ve accomplished lately that you feel proud of?

About Aydan

Aydan is an aromantic asexual biology grad student in the US. She blogs at Confessions of an Ist about asexuality, Christianity, environmentalism, and feminism.
This entry was posted in Question of the Week. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Question of the Week: March 5th, 2013

  1. Warren says:

    Set the ball rolling for the website of a Science and Technology magazine that will be targeted at students at my Uni and I have helped with the groundwork for a TEDx conference, also at my Uni. Both of these will be publishing/taking place next term. On the academic side, I’ve submitted and received feedback on my finaly year project, which signals three weeks of lectures before my last exams ever (at least, for a while – don’t have the money for a full-time taught Masters)!

    Oh, and, on the ace side, I’ve got a 101 article that’s going in to a “Sexuality Bible” for my Uni’s LGBTQ association, which is set to be published next week! Lots of stuff going on!

  2. queenieofaces says:

    I paneled at a queer conference for the first time this weekend, and I didn’t fall flat on my face! It actually went pretty well, and I enjoyed the conference a lot.
    Also, I finished my first midterm today, so go me.

  3. Jillian says:

    I drove downtown by myself for the first time, and I started working on a story again after some writer’s block. Facing fears, hurray!

  4. Sara K. says:

    Yesterday, I climbed Xiaoguanyin West Peak all by myself. Whee~

    Note: I don’t recommend doing this hike solo. I know the area very well – I could recognize and name all of the surrounding mountains on sight – and I’ve navigated through arrow bamboo before (a big problem with hiking through arrow bamboo is that, if you don’t know what to look for, you can’t see the trail, and even if you do know what to look for, getting lost is still very possible), and it was a sunny day (which makes it much, MUCH easier to see where I’m going) – but otherwise going solo would have been a bad idea.

  5. Annah says:

    I started a physical asexual space in Georgia and have since been invited to talk at a bunch of local lgbt spaces (which I cannot go to since I have now moved out of the state) and I’ve also gotten my art published in a comic anthology. Two greatest personal achievements in my book.

  6. I finally started my ace blog instead of being a lurker.

  7. Carmilla DeWinter says:

    There’s going to be an article by me on asexuality in a new magazine for queer folk in April. Also, my lil’ slashy fantasy monster looks like it’s near finished and maybe even salable to an actual press, and the next project is done in draft.

Leave a Reply

