November 07 Open Thread

Image description: A soap bubble halfway through being popped. Half is intact and the other half consists of threads of soap still in the shape of a bubble.

A soap bubble halfway through being popped. Half is intact and the other half consists of threads of soap still in the shape of a bubble.

How has your week been?

This entry was posted in Open Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to November 07 Open Thread

  1. Siggy says:

    Sooo… how about that election, eh?

  2. Queenie says:

    I’m done with my first round of assignments this semester, so I’ve got a nice little breather now… Too bad I failed at doing anything productive on Tuesday.

    In unrelated news, one of my classmates used the thread image yesterday in a presentation about the Japanese economic bubble. Nice to see it in a happier context?

  3. Aydan says:

    I’m having some week. At this point I’m so tense I’m getting verbally angry with inanimate objects and asking why they’re thwarting me. I wish I were joking. But hey, it’s almost Friday!

  4. morethanx says:

    I’m having a bit of fab week. I received confirmation that I will be able to take part in a study that will require me to have an MRI of my brain and they’ll send me copies of the pictures!

Leave a Reply

