July 31 Open Thread

Image description: A cupcake with the purple, light purple, and white wrapper pulled back to expose the cake. The cupcake has the stripes of the asexual flag: purple on the bottom, then white, then gray, then black, with white icing on top.

[Image description: A cupcake with the purple, light purple, and white wrapper pulled back to expose the cake. The cupcake has the stripes of the asexual flag: purple on the bottom, then white, then gray, then black, with white icing on top.]

For our inaugural Open Thread, I thought a picture of Sciatrix’s yummy ace cupcakes would be appropriate 🙂 So! How are y’all doing this week so far? Any special plans coming up?

This entry was posted in Open Thread. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to July 31 Open Thread

  1. Siggy says:

    Oh no, the open thread is empty!
    My week has been a week of procrastination so far. Too much looking at blogs when I should be working. I plan to fix this in the near, but indefinite future.

  2. Sciatrix says:

    I have officially finished unpacking today! I feel pretty accomplished with no boxes lurking around my little apartment anymore.

    Honestly, I’ve spent most of this week visiting lots of dog parks in my new city and sorting out newly-moved-in paperwork. I’ve been trying to use meetup.com, too, which I highly recommend as a way to meet people and make friends. It hasn’t been very productive, but it’s been really relaxing, which is something I’ve badly needed this summer.

  3. Shiyiya says:

    Hello open thread!

    I’m attempting to write original fic. This would probably be easier if I wasn’t also attempting to write one of my friends into it, but he was perfect for the role that needed filled, and he’s always trying to get people to write fic about him…

    • I decided earlier this week that I’m going to make a graphic novel. Now I just have to figure out how to draw. 😡

      • Annah says:

        If you can’t draw, you could write the script for it and find someone else to draw it for you. Or you could just draw it yourself anyway. There are a few popular comics of people who “can’t draw” but who make comics anyway.

Leave a Reply

